cracker

By cracker

Piggy, Piggy, Piggy!

Kaz is into woodwork and this is one of her projects! She had the deadline of the party on the weekend to have it ready and it was! We were out in the garden Saturday morning trying to hammer the stakes into the ground. We ended up cutting the stakes in half so we didn't have to put them into the ground as far! We got it in and it looks great!

The pig stands about a metre tall and is bright and pink so it takes your focus as you come up the driveway! We love it! Spence goes out to the garden and says 'paint the pig'. He loved it when it was still in development stage and was inside and we were painting it. He would come up and say 'what are you doing?' and we would say 'painting the pig' and it stuck!

I have tried my first piece of processing on the photo. All my other blips have only been cropped if anything! I used Picasa and adjusted the saturation a bit! The photo was taken tonight at 7.53pm so it was nearly dark. I used the flash for the first time in ages and had a long exposure time of 5 seconds. I am learning all the time and I love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.