Watch This Space

The bloke who lives a few doors down from us has built a half pipe in his back garden. What a legend! I went across to skate for an hour and took a few pictures this afternoon.

This little dude (the only kid there) not only rips up and down the ramp like he was born doing it he also has an interest in film and photography. He borrowed my camera while I was skating and took a bunch of shots and asked a lot of questions. I need to process them before next weekend, the photos that is not the questions. He didn't like the flash, it was too heavy but some of the shots he took on burst might make a nice sequence shot like they sometimes use in skateboard magazines.

The ramp is only open between 2pm and 4pm so as not to cause any bother for the neighbors. After that this guy probably goes home but the grown ups start drinking.

I had to go home and make pizza dough for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.