Little visitors

It was very cold last night with thick ice everywhere so I could nt go out star gazing but luckily the sky was clear and it was fairly dark outside so I could look p from the bedroom window. That's one benefit of having a velux window. The sky was clear , Orion was easy to see and I did see at least three shooting stars whiz across the sky.
We had a sprinkle of snow during the night and that made it easier to walk on so I was able to go in the garden. The fieldfares were closer to the house today but still hard to photograph. They are soooo well camouflaged. I thought I had managed to get a shot of one and when I looked on the computer there were actually 4 !
While I was taking photos of them the long tailed tits appeared literally under my nose ! Abit too close to get a picture but they soon flew to the other feeder and I managed to get this shot before they were off again. They must use so much energy flitting about.
The roe deer was back again and we had a vine weevil indoors !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.