Approaching Sunset

I played golf today and actually won my match but I still don't don't know how. It's the club's winter singles knockout and I was 4 down after 11 holes - for the non-golfers this was staring defeat in the face. However, I managed to win the 12th, 15th, 16th, 17th and 18th holes to claim victory.

We started at 11 o'clock and it was a pretty slow round so, while the sun was low in the sky as I headed home, I decided to divert towards the River Severn. This view caught my eye as I approached my normal stopping place and fortunately it was safe to pull over on the verge so that I could capture a few shots. How often is it that you spot a wonderful scene while driving but there's nowhere to park?!

Can't hang around now as I'm out with the band this evening, Carols on the Green at Stoke Gifford then a couple of pubs to play some more carols. Looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.