Blipping Along

By BlippingAlong

Rusting bridge...

The pedestrain bridge over the railway line in Chichester has plenty of usage -it always feels that the gates are down more often than up! I've been wondering how it take a photo of it and then today I suddenly saw the angle.

I tried to take a blip of some spring blossom this morning but I felt that I couldn't do it justice, so instead I've taken a blip of more rust (hope that this image is worthy enough).

My attraction to rust, dereliction and decay is beginning to make me wonder what a psychologist would read into my photos. At Camera Club a couple of weeks ago we had a showing of "chocolate box" photos and to be honest, while they're lovely images, they didn't do much for me as I felt that they weren't challenging my view of the world enough....


Over the next two and half weeks my blips will be of a tropical theme as I'm off to the land of the headhunters tomorrow. I'm planning to blip everyday but access to the web may not allow for daily updates - I'll do my best though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.