Mister Elegant

Thanks so much for the many comments and stars on my 1095-day! It was much appreciated. And now . . . keep on Blipping!

Meet Mister Elegant, aka Dexter the Tabby!

This is Dexter, sitting in his favorite chair in our living room. His chair is right next to my chair. His is covered in several blankets, and the one on top is plush and purple. A fancy background, good enough for a formal portrait!

Mister Elegant enjoys early mornings, flaked tuna with cheddar, boxes, and playing with floofy rattly mice. He likes to keep his white paws (both front AND back) meticulously clean. He enjoys playing with duckies in the sink; sitting in the back seat of the car (but only after supper); watching birds, squirrels, and chipmunks through the deck door windows; and a good, long snuggle and a nap under a soft blanket.

The song to accompany this has to be about a cat, and so here is a favorite: the Stray Cats, with the Stray Cat Strut. (OK, so Dexter isn't really an alley cat, but he likes to think he's as tough and cool as the one in these song lyrics!)

I don't bother chasing mice around
I'm slinkin' down the alleyway looking for a fight
Howling to the moonlight on a hot summer night
Singin' the blues while the lady cats cry
"Wild stray cat, you're a real gone guy"
I wish I could be as carefree and wild
I got cat class and I got cat style . . .


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.