When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

Smiley Smile

The Hootsman is putting all us lucky souls through what seems like the perpetual redundancy treadmill once again. They invariably start the process in the run up to Christmas. I can't even remember how many festive periods I had to put up with this bullshit for now.

All the while of course, you're receiving cheerful emails from the Chief Executive telling you everything is wonderful. Wonderful for you maybe you unbelievable arsehole.

I'd hoped I'd get some solid information today, but as usual, the can has been kicked further down the road and all I have to look forward to for Christmas is gnawing uncertainty.

I'd hoped I'd be able to ride out the remainder of my college year, as the hassle of trying to find some kind of part time job whilst keeping my studies moving forward was not something I needed. Doesn't look so likely now.

The knock on effect, particularly for a negative creep like myself is all kinds of speculation of my own doom. None of which seem remotely far fetched in my current mind state. Maybe this time when I get knocked down I'll just lie there and rot. It'd be easier.

Tired. Fed up. Pissed off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.