Medicine

Felt as if a bad cold was trying to take over my life this morning (nothing to do with last night . . . ), and as Mrs W has to be kept well away from infections I thought it was right for me to sacrifice a fasting day and have a medicinal lunch, largely dominated by the health giving allium family of vegetables.

It’s not often that the filling of an omelette is larger than the eggs . . .

It seems to be doing the trick so maybe I’ll take some more medicine this evening. Fortunately we have plenty of onions and garlic at the moment.

I had quite a choice of potential blips today as I was experimenting with the quality of the focus of the Tamron AF 18-270mm, with close ups of ivy and my specs, but in the end I plumped for this shot (with a bit of colour popping) even though the foreground was a little out of focus.

The Tamron passed its tests in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.