my little eye

By clarebeme

It's started...

Today's the day. It all starts today. The festive CDs are stacked up in a wobbling pile, there's one of the best playing right now (any Christmas song that weaves in "Love will tear us apart" is fine by me) and there are boxes of decs all over the place - we have quite a few. The first smince pies have been eaten and the tin (except it isn't a tin this year, they've cheated) of Roses chocs is open.

This is tree number one in the very early stages of embellishment. It will be a relatively traditional affair - glass baubles an' all, although some of those baubles may be a bit ridiculous. Incidentally Elsa took this pic not me but it's my favourite of the day.

Tree two (artificial, white, about 20 years old) will be in the kitchen and decorated with more obviously kitsch decs and there may be a small tree three, just a leeetle one, on the landing. Then there's the banister to decorate and a wreath to sort for the door as well as a couple of little tableaux about the place. Worryingly I'm wondering where the Santa prawns are for the bathroom - I haven't noticed them in any of the boxes so far. Hmmm...

Anyway, after a delayed and abrupt start because of the festival I'm now well and truly in my element. Hope you're enjoying some festive sparkle too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.