PLANS REVEALED!!

PLEASE EXCUSE THE BLURRY PICTURE NOT SURE IF IT WAS TEARS OR THE TIME!!!!!

On Monday [/url I said plans were afoot and a Christmas present sorted.
On [url=http://www.blipfoto.com/KJD-2014-12-09]Tuesday[/url] I said The Rev needed a big box....for the present....then we needed lots of wrapping paper in case the surprise didn't fit in the box.
On [url=http://www.blipfoto.com/KJD-2014-12-11]Thursday [/url]my Todays Smile mentioned room for 1 more....

Well I have been grinning ALL week like Cheshire Cat!!! This was the surprise Christmas present for O....we flew his Greek girlfriend in from Greece for a long weekend. Sadly we didn't need to hide her in a box or wrap her up as thanks to the Italian Air strike and problems at Heathrow...she was 3 hours late taking off and so we met up at 1:00 in the morning. But it was so worth it when I woke O up to say I got him an early Christmas present and in walked Maria....he looked from me to her several times and without a word walked slowly over to her and hugged and hugged her and looked at me quite confused.....then in a choked voice..."thanks Mum, I love you"

melted my heart The Rev said I'm not allowed to watch anymore soppy movies about Coming home for Christmas etc.!?!?!

TODAYS SMILE: well I think it's obvious......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.