Accumulation

My sister, sister-in-law, mother and I spent a good part of the day cleaning out my mother's china hutch. This is the display of crystal that we took out of the cabinets. We took some of it along home and the rest is going to the trash (the stuff going to the trash is not valuable). And we sent text photos to our other sister so she could claim some of it also. At one point, my sister-in-law asked my mom if this made her sad. My mother said "No." That relieved my mind. I know she is content in her apartment. And my father gets a little disgruntled from time to time, but he's happy there too.

Riley was along for the day and had a nice long walk in the middle of it all. He's a good traveler in the car and fairly well behaved in the house too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.