Christmas Blipmeet

Nope, it wasn't at the cathedral but ....

Others have blipped photos of the blip meet and I didn't take anything that was really different from their's so....

While we were there I mentioned that I've not been to the Christchurch Cardboard Cathedral. After discussion about it I deliberately drove out of town that way so that I could see it. I wasn't really sure if I was going to stop but there was a park right beside it so it seemed like a 'must do'.

I know this view of it has been blipped many times before; I wasn't feeling very original today but if you could hear the soundtrack that comes with this photo you'd be impressed. While I was outside taking this the most amazing sound was issuing from within. The boys choir was practicing. The sound was so beautiful it nearly moved me to tears, and certainly gave me goosebumps. I just had to go in and listen for a while.

Anyway, today was a lovely day. Better weather than yesterday, a nice morning tea at The Boatshed and then a lovely blipmeet catch up at The Tannery.

Thanks folks - and particularly Jillian for organising it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.