blip art :: xb

By xb

267 [car keys]

I took delivery of a new car today, for one day only! It's a hire car for tomorrow's trip to Perth. They've given me a Vauxhall Zafira, which is big enough for the wife, three kids, and two dogs... if I had any of those to take with me!

An odd thing about this car is the hand brake. It's one of those aeroplane throttle type brakes. No idea what that's all about. Some engineering masterstroke. I mention engineering for a reason, as today is St. Patrick's Day - St Patrick being the Patron Saint of Engineers (as well as the fear of snakes and excluded people!) :)

Of course, he's also the Patron Saint of Ireland, so when thinking about tonight's dinner, all I could think of was Irish Stew. There's got to be more to it than that. Well, of course, there's Guinness... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.