PJG844

By PJG844

Colours Fly Away

And it's the usual Sunday, paperwork and cooking. And dozing. And why not.

Strolled over to MY byre to evaluate what I'm going to do with all the old wood and hardboard that is getting bigger by the week. I've separated the usable stuff but there is so much wood that is basically …. rubbish. Oh, it does look impressive when I snap a 4' long piece of 4x4 in half with my bare hands but that just tells me “this is not building material”. It would take far too long to burn it, longer than the tyre fire in Springfield. This could well be a skip job. That, or 50 journeys to the recycle place which, by burning all that fuel, kind of defeats the object. It'll have to be a skip.

I thought I'd take a pic of the wallpaper border on the hardboard before it's exposed to the elements. When it went up it must have had vivid colours. The wallpaper itself is very faded but combined it must have exuded a brightness in the room. When I say “room”, areas in the byre were partitioned off to create rooms. All that was left when we moved in was the main walls. Based on the condition of the stuff I've pulled down I would have done the same. It would have been nice to have seen pictures of what it was like inside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.