A Dog's Dinner

By G

Like a dolphin...

Today I went swimming. I didn't start out wanting to swim but that's how it ended up.

We had some friends and their children over for a visit and we all headed off to the beach. One thing led to another and the next thing I was trying on the wet suit - unisex medium.

My friend is a woman of around 5 foot 4 inches tall, shall we say 'broad boned' and 25 years younger than me. I'm around 5 foot 11 and, if you were being generous would say, of ample proportions. So after a lot of squeezing, pushing and pulling I emerged like a modern Poseidon, ready to immerse myself in my watery kindom.

I felt I look rather elegant, but was put off somewhat by the cry of
'oh! suits you sir!',
from a ten year old.

I'll get a bigger suit the next time I try a dip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.