Blue Planet Photography

By blueplanetphoto

Thursday

I'm putting off mowing the lawn. I have to go out later to mail off some photos and by a couple Cokin P series sized gel holders.

This weekend is the B-25 Invitational at the Warhawk Air Museum. I photograph at these events for the museum as well as for some other projects and events they have there. This year I might get to ride in the B-25. There will be some of the original Doolittle Raiders attending and going up in the B-25, and the hope is that I'll be able to photograph them in the air. The Doolittle Raiders are famous for a bomb run on Tokyo during WWII. Jimmy Doolittle's granddaughter has written a biography and has attended the B-25 event the past two years. I don't know if she'll be there this year or not.

Well, better get to the yard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.