TexMama

By TexMama

Big Girl Phone

Really, it's about time don't you think. I know children under 10 who have better phones than me :0)

Last week Mr Tex dropped his phone, not unusual, but this time it damaged the microphone bit so you could only hear him sometimes. So he announced that we would go get "smart phones"! Really? Mr Tex does not like technology, he thinks my iPad is a cursed thing and grumbles when the children play on their various gadgets. So off we set to meet him at the phone store where I felt sure he would change his mind and we'd walk out with a new talk and text plan. We got there 5 mins late and he was already chatting about how much data he would need with the nice man...perhaps when he dropped it, it hit him in the head LOL
they had a nice selection of 'penny phones' so we both picked one out, and we had enough points on our plan to get Mr Tex one of those super defender drop-proof cases, and a cute purple and blue case for me, for free! So a cheaper day than I expected in the end. It feels nice to have joined the modern age at last ;0)

Rather excited that I can scan my coupon at the craft store now instead of being the only person in line clutching a paper one :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.