Curiouser and curiouser.

By karrieb85

An Epic Journey

The longest of days.

Early start on a super cold morning to head through to Glasgow for the final day of training. This is a display at the Scottish Youth Theatre where the training event was held.

Really enjoyed the day, even when give the task if reading a children's story to a roomful of adults as part of the training. Think I've actually gotten a lot out of this training - some of relating more to my confidence in my own ability, skills and experience. Feeling ready to face the challenges that my job is likely to throw at me in the next few months.

After getting back to Edinburgh through rush hour traffic, there was time for a quick change into my Mariah Cairey "All I Want For Christmas" inspired jumper dress before heading out to our annual friends Christmas dinner with Secret Santa. A but sad that K., is working and missing out... :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.