champignons

By champignons

Hangin with the Raisin boys

I had the idea for this photo when contemplating a visit to monkey world, where they put termites in a plastic bottle so the monkeys don't get bored. It's pretty much the same with young master Champion, only with the vegetarian alternative to termites (raisins) and these little expensive cardboard boxes.

He doesn't say an awful lot of words, but he seems to have some kind of raisin box stash that magically appears when he wants some. 'mamammmmm-um-UM!' he says (this is 'mama, yum-yum', or, 'mother. I require food now please!') he says, waving the empty box at me.

Today he got two boxes because I though he was eating crap off the floor and I told he to spit it out, which he dutifully did but it was a Raisin from his private stash and I felt bad for making him spit it out..

The second molar hatched out last night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.