Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

An Early Canvas

Out last night for the first Christmas do of the season, an early morning walk was an opportunity to blow the cobwebs away. I must work out how many sunrises I have photographed over the last 3 years on blip. One thing I do seem better able to do is predict how it will develop from that pre dawn period. I predicted that despit ethe gaps in the sky the sun would neve come out from behind clouds at sunrise; and I was right. I still loved that the clouds and pre dawn light combined to provide interest.

The rest of the morning was taken up with collecting stuff from the care home and visiting Mum. Thanks for the kind wishes. She is better today, though still somewhat confused. I wasn't aware that the main reason for taking her in was a suspected pulmonary embolism (I had to look it up). Because it is the weekend the tests are not back yet but they have been treating her with anti-biotics and this is helping.

I was glad I could get out and take a proper photograph. The thought of a third photograph of a car in a row would probably have sent you all to the unsubscribe button.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.