Read y'all about it.

By Leejohnaire

Be Positive

Well I had hopefully my last medical appointment in a while today. Had to have a blood transfusion to keep up the hemoglobin. It is currently only half that of a normal person. I am fine until I start to exercise. That is when I notice that I need more oxygen circulating.

By the way my blood type is B +ve. I have always liked that it matches my attitude :-)

Anyway they drip blood into you slowly, so from arrival at the hospital to leaving was over 6 hours and all I got to do was take this shot from the car heading into Houston. It is treated in the post apocalyptic style I use for Houston's roads. It was slightly misty this morning but for once the roads were clear. Yeah!

I will leave you with an appropriate Song. Has to be heard to be believed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.