Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Naked Trees Part 3

Another beautiful 'Naked Tree' on our afternoon walk.

I blipped this tree once before, from a slightly different angle.
21 Feb 2014

And another Naked Tree
15 Jan 2014

Some days there just isn't much of interest to Blip…stacks of papers, time spent with numerous emails and phone calls, cleaning, laundry. I love to keep Sunday as a day of 'rest' or at least chilling out a bit, but often these other things crowd the day.

Pity I did not go out for an early morning walk as we had a heavy frost this morning and I do so love walking when everything looks like it's covered in lace. However, I went to the early service at church and by the time we got out, the sun had melted all of the frost. It was still a beautiful day, however, and I was glad for the break and a walk around our local park mid afternoon. The 'naked trees' always look so artistic against a slightly pink sky.

I may get a bit repetitive with my afternoon sky shots, but be thankful I don't subject you to more mundane household views.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.