Successful evening

After my doom and despondency of Friday night , I have to say that we really pulled it off this evening. We put on a varied programme and played it all really well, and I think every one in the band pulled out all the stops. Hard to believe it was the same band that played on Friday. well done all in BD1 Brass Band.

We made a presentation to a player who recently hung up his tenor horn after 20 + years with the band. We gave him a trophy to mark his long service and dedication to the band over those years, and I had always intended blipping a photo of that. However, while the speech was being given I snapped a few photos of the band, and I just love this one of C. She is home for Christmas from Uni so came back to play with us again, I think we are all hoping when she graduates this summer she finds a job nearby so she can join full time again.

A successful evening all round......

Just need to add that I had one of the muddiest, wettest, coldest, dog walks ever this afternoon. My face needs no fancy spa treatments, hail and driving wind has an incredibly abrasive effect of the skin. I should have the complexion of a new born now! Reggie and Angus enjoyed every moment, Miss H and I saw no one else out and didn't enjoy it quite as much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.