CHRISTmas Program

Merrick had a small part in the children's Christmas program today. At that age (3's and 4's), they usually just have them sing happy birthday to the baby Jesus.

But, Merrick nailed it. Perhaps I was the only one in the audience who could hear him, but I heard a combination of Julio Iglesias, Placido Domingo, and Josh Groban rolled into one tiny voice. I THOUGHT IT WAS A BIG NO-NO...NOT TO GIVE HIM A SO-LO!!! GIVE HIM A SONG WITH SOME MEAT...A SONG WHERE HE CAN BRING SOME HEAT!!

Another mistake they made? What's with handing them all a cupcake right before they sing? EVERY one of them had to dip their fingers into the frosting. How can you sing with a mouthful of frosting?

I could only get 3 of the 6 kids in my shot. The director (teacher) was blocking my view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.