Time for soup

Wednesday was a very normal sort of day for Sugar, and myself. I took a little extra time picking her up from guitar lessons.  I enjoy chatting with my friend, and loving on her really amazing cat, Max.  He is the purrrrfect cat.  So fun to snuggle.  Anyhow, when I got back out to my truck, I had 3 text messages and 3 missed calls.  Soon I was hearing of a horrible car crash very near the road to my home.  I decided to stop and have a nice relaxing dinner with my daughter, so that we may avoid the chaos of the wreckage.  I took this shot of the soup Sugar got with her meal.  She usually turns her nose up at soup, but she ate quite a bit of this.  I as feeling pretty proud of her.  We spent about an hour in the restaurant, and headed on home.  We soon found out that the vehicle crash had a fatality, so the wreckage still there.....and it was lit up with spotlights for the investigation.  Both Sugar and I were horrified by the mangled cars.  It made us both cry.  Such a hard thing to see.

We held each other a little tighter that night.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.