iamnotcoffey

By iamnotcoffey

SPOTY

Sports Personality Of The Year 2014.

What great night! I'd never been to a live broadcast like that before, especially on that scale, and it was fantastic. Personally my bet was on Rory Mcillroy to win, but Lewis Hamilton took it in the end with Rory coming second.

Highlights of the night are the Invictus athletes coming up on stage and also Sir Chris Hoy's acceptance of the lifetime achievement award.

It's also the first time I'd been to the Hydro, which was a great experience as the photo shows.

I managed to make the last train and get it back to Edinburgh with a load of sweaty post-gig moshers, chatting about two-stepping and spin kicking during the gig.

I wondered, if at what point, the guy in particular who was the spin kicker, would stop wanting to hurt people during a gig?

Might be when he get's a tooth knocked out getting spun kicked himself. That'd be nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.