Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

MonoMonday Challenge - Change: Music

I nearly forgot about the Mono Monday challenge until I started to see other peoples' entries, so clearly hadn't planned anything in particular. I toyed with a few ideas but then came up with this to show how music (or at least, the way we listen to it) has changed. These are 10 inch LP's, which came after 78's but I think pre-dated the more common 12 inch LP's that most will know. CD's came after that (and this one is, appropriately, 'Changes' by David Bowie) followed by the iPod meant you could carry around more music than you would have been able to get into the boot of your car when I was a lad.

Interestingly enough, I see Apple have stopped making one iPod as people are using their phones to store their music, and just streaming songs rather than storing them. I wonder what the next change will be after that.

I mentioned in my Blip yesterday that some time after 6pm on Christmas Eve you may be able to see the International Space Station Santa and his sleigh riding across the sky if you're in the UK. I put a link in the Blip so it's best to check times for where you are but it seems that around 5.23pm may be the best time as it's on view for 3-4 minutes.

Once again, thanks to Skeena for hosting the challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.