CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Jackson at the Discovery

A bright, sunny day but chilly.

Jackson and I had a fruitful phone call with a fellow Blipper Bliadhna regarding a possible partnership with University of Highlands and Islands to establish a Sustainable Rural Development distance learning teaching program into East Africa from UHI. Jackson has many contacts in this area through his University work in Tanzania. I look forward to hearing more of this possibility in the future.

Later, I took Jackson to see the Discovery - he reckoned he felt cold enough without travelling to Antarctica. Afterwards, we went to Broughty Ferry to see the Castle. A bit smaller than Glamis but just as impressive. We then warmed up with a cup of tea and a Puff Pastry Mince Pie - difficult for him to get his head round the mince meat that wasn't meat (me too).

In other news, I go to Aberdeen tomorrow for a consultation with the Cardiac Consultant who will fit my new pacemaker - sometime in the near future (hopefully).

If you would like to see Jackson at Broughty Ferry Castle and the Tay Bridge glistening in the bright sun see my Flikr set.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.