Snowball

Every journal needs a Christmas series and here is mine - cocktails! The last week of term before Christmas and the summer holidays always feels incredibly pointless, I think we should all be on holiday now and I am therefore starting the exotic Christmas drinking now.

Snowballs then. I think you only need one. The children recoiled in horror with Daisy advising "never eat yellow snow". Will thought this was an excellent statement and is repeating it on a loop. I enjoyed it though. More to come, I have found a big cocktail chapter in my Essential New York Times cookbook, a last year Christmas present from my Auntie Glo, so the world is my cocktail cherry.

I have also been engaged in that traditional December activity of jam making. I am literally a domestic goddess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.