Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Topsy-turvy

That's how the house feels - trying to prepare for Christmas while also being in the middle of decorating. And now Pete has a nasty cold, so is unable to do much to help. We certainly won't be achieving perfection this year (as if we ever do - and who would want to be perfect anyway)!!

I made time for a short walk this morning, and gathered an armful of the red stems of swamp dogwood to make a Christmas arrangement for the hall. This is an American species which was planted as an ornamental by the Peterborough Development Corporation and is now well-established and actively spreading along a section of the Nene Valley. I did wonder whether anyone would challenge me, but was ready to reply that I was carrying out conservation management!!

This afternoon I finally dragged myself round Peterborough to do some Christmas shopping. I think everyone now has something to unwrap on Christmas Day - thought I ought to try and get at least that far, just in case I succumb to this cold.

PS Thanks for all the interesting comments on yesterday's blip - it seems there aren't many trypophobes among the Blip community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.