Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

Muckin' Abaht

I've tried to recreate a selfie of Poppy's here, but I don't think my version is as good. It was fun trying out different effects and playing with the brightness. I'm definitely at the bottom of a steep learning curve.

Monday, as always, is housework day. I sat down at about 11 for a coffee and caught some of a 'Christmas Stress' phone- in on ITV. The first caller sobbed as she explained that she couldn't afford a single present for her 3 children. When she can afford to buy food, she feeds the children first and prays that they'll leave something on their plates so that she has something to eat.

I sat with tears rolling down my face thinking about the things I find stressful about Christmas; Is the turkey big enough? Do we have enough fizz? What if one of the children catches a bug? How disappointed will they be if we don't get them everything on their list?

We received a case of Taittinger Champagne from D's business partner today. How many people could we feed with the money that cost?

Makes you think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.