Sally Hadley

By sallyb

best view ever

At last - I'm back blipping again!!.

Just a standard view of the canal but to me its the best view I''ve had in 4 weeks.

On 7th July I lay down on the lounge carpet as my back was aching and didn't get up again for 3 1/2 weeks.
You may think me lazy - but in fact i'd slipped a disk in my back and trapped the sciatic nerve. My left leg, foot and toes were completely numb and I couldn't move an inch any way.
Doctors advise was lay there until it gets better - my question was "how long will that be?"
his reply was "maybe 6 days, 6 weeks, or 6 months who knows"

Doesn't the doctor realise I have a life to live not to mention blips to do, so thankfully after a few trips (and a kings ransom) to the chiropractor later I'm back on my feet again.

After counting every artex bibble of the lounge ceiling and redecorating it a hundred times in my head I can't tell you how glad I was to see blue sky, clouds and trees instead, it was like rediscovering it all for the first time.

Moral of the story then - don't take anything for granted even something as mundane as being able to 'get up and go' when you feel like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.