Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Christmas tree bokeh

Not and image to write home about, but, the first time I've picked up a camera for over a week. My last blip is one of the reasons.

Tonight we decorated the tree - for the second time!

We did it for the first time yesterday. However, it didn't last long. Don't understand why, but the device that grips the tree and provides water to help keep it alive longer, and that should hold the tree vertical (and which has worked fabulously for the last few years) decided it didn't like this tree. Just a few minutes before the end of the Man U/Liverpool match yesterday, the whole lot fell over - just right where I was sitting.

Tree, tinsel, baubles and water everywhere.

I spent another hour trying to work out why it all happened. I was none the wiser. So, we left the tree overnight. It was still standing this evening so we had another go.

Just a footnote to my last blip - a charity donation site has been set up for Peter. Bev has asked that donations rather than flowers be made, so, she has set up a site to support Brain Tumour Research. For Peter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.