Couture Millinery

I got off the train at Petersham this morning and was taking some random shots of the tracks etc., as you do, just in case the day disappeared without another blip opportunity. Then suddenly a Blipper's dream came true. A lady asked why I was taking photographs and I hastened to explain that it was all quite innocent etc etc.

Well to cut a long story short, it turned out she is a milliner and I ended up in her home office nearby photographing her wonderful collection of headgear which she was happy to model for me.

Her name is Wendi and you can visit her website at www.philadelphiaphilpot.com. I am going to put some of the other images on Flickr for her to see when I get home tomorrow.
Here they are.

In my excitement at taking the photos I forgot to try any on :-(  

But, girls, if you need a hat this is obviously the place to go. (She also does weddings, personal and fashion styling, hat hire and hat restyling - she was so lovely she deserves a plug).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.