Churchill College

Worked from home this morning, as the trains on my line were all either cancelled or delayed, and the DLR also had severe delays. Went in at lunchtime - on the DLR, which had sorted itself out by then (unlike the trains). I was only in the office for about an hour and a half, then set out for Cambridge with a colleague for an event at the Centre for Mathematical Sciences. We met up with another colleague at King's Cross on the way and all caught the train together.

We were given dinner over at Churchill College before the event - this sculpture and its fabulous shadow caught my eye on the way in, so I had to grab a quick shot on the way back out. Wish I'd taken a little bit more time over it, as it's rather blurry, but it was very dark, so maybe this is the best I was going to get anyway.

Had a good drinks reception in the CMS, then caught the train back to London at 9:15pm. Tim met me from the train in Blackheath just before 11pm, bless him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.