CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

A spoonful of sugar?

We had a young lady working with us for a few months but she's now left to go travelling for 6 months. One of the last tasks she had before she left was to replenish the office supplies of tea, coffee, sugar etc. This is one of the bags of sugar which she acquired. It weighs 5 Kg.! As my Mum would have said, "It'll see us out."

Not my best of weeks I'm afraid. First Stella has gone "missing presumed dead" and now 2 parcels and 2 letters from Father Christmas (via NSPCC ) that we sent to our son and his family in Taiwan have disappeared. It was our own fault as we accidentally sent them to the wrong address.
The address that I used was an apartment which they rented short term while they had a lot of work done on theirs when they first bought it.
I looked the post code up on Google Earth and it looked in the right area so I thought I'd got the right one. My defence M'lud is that most of the address is in Chinese, it's only the bit to get it to Taiwan that is in English - we just print off the labels. I must have just printed the old ones.

That's all the Christmas presents we sent, all the decorations and things I made, clothes for the children, Christmas card, wedding anniversary card. All gone AWOL. We sent the parcels 3 days apart so if one was lost, the other might arrive.

There are also 2 letters from Father Christmas that I ordered from NSPCC that have gone to the same address.

Our daughter in law is now trawling the sorting offices of Taipei, for the proverbial needles in a haystack. Not an easy task in one if the most populated cities in the world.

As I said, it's just not our week. Maybe I should buy a lottery ticket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.