Rachel's Journey

By ArcaneSpark

Fish Finger Butty?!?

Some parts of today weren't great, including the food!

I was due at another office today, so dropped the kids off at nursery and popped to the Starbucks round the corner for a large latte to set me on my way, all was good! Pootling down Eccy road I reached to take a sip of my coffee and it wasn't there!!

Did I leave it in the coffee shop? Nope!
Did I leave it on the car roof? Nope!
Had it jumped out of the cup holder and was pooling around my laptop in the footwell? Yes!

So I arrived at work with a broken laptop and a car which in a day or two will stink!

Good news was I got to meet some colleagues I had only ever talked to over the phone & instant messaging, including my new boss who was visiting from HK.

For lunch I had the strangest fish finger sandwich ever! Normally you think of nice soft bread, a bit of sauce, maybe some salad. Nope not here, in a dry baguette with only 1/3 of the fish fingers actually inside!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.