Found and Lost

By Paused

Colour, Cathedral, Canterbury.

I struggle with colour. It seems like an extra dimension just too far for my "getting back into photography after a long while" mono head but today I was determined to get some colour images that I was at least half happy with.

I'm also challenged with image selection and when faced with a choice usually end up with some form of coin toss.

Problem with above is that I have 10 images today that I like for various reasons :-) also I have 3 mono images ( couldn't help myself ) that I would be very happy to grace my blip for the day... but I said today would be a colour day and that's what it is.... perhaps blip might have a fancy algorithm to help me choose after the update ... nah maybe not :-)

I suppose having too many is a good thing and that comes from the beauty available in the cathedral. It radiates the stuff.

others. for those that take a peek feel free to tell me which one you would have chosen, I'm trying to get better at choosing :-)

No HDR in any of these just using the excellent dynamic range of the Nikon.

Spots of light and circles on the roof for the December 16th challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.