Skyroad

By Skyroad

Friends

The wean hasn't many friends, apart from his cousin Ron (not living near any of his schoolmates is perhaps a big part of the reason for this). He hadn't had a playdate with his pal S for ages, so when they took me by surprise after school (Playdate! Playdate!) and it fell on me to take them I agreed readily enough. Lola needed exercise so I suggested the 'Secret' Park and they were both happy with that. It was almost completely deserted as usual. Tossed plenty of balls for Lola who became so muddy I had to shower her. We also devised a kind of game where I threw the ball towards them and Lola ran for it and whoever reached it first, boys or dog, scored. I think the final scaore was Lola 4, boys 3. Now I'm hoping to tidy the sittingroom enough for the promised Christmas tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.