If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

365 again!

When I became a member of blip on the 17th December 2013 I started to add pictures I had taken before joining. After a few days I realised Blip were counting my being a guest since 13/4/10 as being a member. This has resulted much to my dismay in all those back blips looking as if I had started and not posted a picture for a couple of years. Wrong! As a result they gave me my red balloon day a while ago. However as far as I am concerned I have just completed my first year of 365 blips and no gaps.

Today the quest for a Nursing Home for CC's Mum continued with a visit to a home in Keswick. We were both impressed and reassured by the manager and there is a room available. Now it is a race between the "powers that be" doing the paper work and somebody else turning up having got everything done! It will be into the New Year before we have any news.

After the visit we went down to Derwentwater for a stroll and to take photos. It was for December a really lovely day sun and not too cold. You nearly were treated to a shot of "the bird men of Keswick"! There were two gentlemen surrounded by a sea of ducks and geese with a cloud of Black Headed Gulls round their head. When they held food up for the gulls the ducks etc waited quietly and still. This went on for a long time.

I finally decided on this shot of one of the "launches" which run round the lake carrying passengers. The mountain with a little snow on top is Skiddaw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.