Haikography

By JanBee

The Three Graces

Shrouded all in white,
Concealing and revealing,
Angels near the earth.


... such stunning mornings this week..... this group of trees are one of my new favourite subjects... I call them the three graces ...

... busy busy with Christmas, work etc etc - like all of you I suspect. Went to see Mark's choir's Christmas concert ... carols were sung.... normally I get quite emotional, but I'm not really feeling it this year ... I do like some of the words though ... we sang It came Upon the Midnight Clear and I think this verse has a particular resonance ..

O ye beneath life's crushing load,
Whose forms are bending low,
Who toil along the climbing way
With painful steps and slow;
Look now, for glad and golden hours
Come swiftly on the wing;
Oh rest beside the weary road
And hear the angels sing.


You don't have to be religious to "hear the angels sing" .... Let's hope we can all do more of that in 2015 ...

sneaking a blip in before the big blip relaunch ... see y'all on the other side ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.