Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Before...

Had a quick picture change, its still the fireplace but with my german shorthaired pointer Dris (pronounced dreesh, gaelic for bramble) in his favourite spot on our own sheepskin rug in front of the stove. Spent all day at the shops and I'm exhausted! I'm a country girl through and through and did not enjoy one bit of today. Glad to be home I was so stressed and busy I didn't even think about taking any photos!! Hopefully got all the decorating materials needed for the sitting room now. This is the Fireplace after removing the wonky brick surround. Looks like previous tenants of the house weren't bothered about it too much. You can see evidence of the chimney fire that took place at some stage. When we first moved in we only had the open fire. We put in the stove on our second winter. My dad should be coming down this week to make a start on sorting out the fireplace and I have roped in Aunty and Uncle to help hang the lining paper having never wallpapered before. Maybe we will have our sitting room back by Christmas!

Today whilst buying treats and toys for the dogs I bought a big bag of dog food for a local animal shelter as a donation and is my way of giving to a charity rather than buying and sending Christmas cards this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.