campervan man

By campervan

Today's task, job done but not very photogenic

Last year I attacked this ditch, that had not been maintained for over a decade. The rain water down pipes drain into this and I discovered the outlet almost 12 inches under the accumulated muck on the bottom. So it was cleared and cleaned out and became the outlet for the processing plant in the septic tank. A vital piece in the running of our home.
Since last year I have left it and the plants (weeds) grew long and strong and covered it all up. And the hedge along the road side of the ditch grew and flourished, adding to the overgrown effect.
Today I got of my bum and cleared it, fighting valiantly against stinging nettles and brambles and the dreaded blackthorn. Numerous barrow loads of unwanted vegetation was transported to the dump that is the back corner of the garden. All this done whilst sinking into wet sticky and rather smelly mud. Joys of country living, and I did enjoy doing it in a strange way.
A long write up that is basically just an apology for a very poor blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.