Planting Joy Looks Like:

By plantjoy

Yellow is the color we call the sun

I can't begin to describe how cheerful this little patio set makes me every day. I see it from the kitchen window in our large side yard; today they were positively glowing from the rising sun. At one point these chairs were a yucky brown color. Fortunately, my roommate and our friends threw a hatchet at the table and broke it. One of my more substantial guy friends leaned back in a chair and broke it, too. My brother, the guy who can fix anything, welded them back together but there were black marks all over. My friends felt so bad about "ruining" my table and chairs that they bought this amazingly bright yellow paint and I spray painted them anew last summer. They look amazing in the winter and are fabulous when all the colorful flowers around them bloom. I'll have to repost them in mid-June amongst the dahlias!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.