Margoyles

By mar

As a child my family's menu consisted of two ...

As a child my family's menu consisted of two choices: take it or leave it. ~Buddy Hackett

Of course, I was youngest of 9 kids so didn't have many options.

Today was another wonderful day. I think I'm still a bit shocked with how fast things are moving professionally, but it's all positive and we're all adapting well to the changes.

Meanwhile, after work, we went straight to swimming for Charlotte's final assessment. We won't find out until next week if she passed or not (I'm thinking not as she's not ready for the next stage). Either way, she tried her best and I couldn't ask for any more.

Now although *I* was brought up to eat what was put in front of me, that isn't a philosophy we follow in the Dixon house. Most nights we are all eating different dinners, and tonight was no exception. What was different was that I somehow lucked out and timed it so we all ate at the same time and the same table tonight! What a treat. We were all talking a mile a minute, catching up on the day and life when Michael and I made a huge decision. But you can't tell anyone. *whispers* We're all playing hooky tomorrow and spending the day together... with the puppets, but hey, it's a lie-in day! Just don't let the Governor find out ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.