Staying With The Bird Theme

One more day with the bird theme. As I was standing outside this evening, the Sandhills flew in and naturally, I missed that shot. I did manage to catch this one though walking away and getting it's feathers ruffled by the windy day.

I'm beginning to tell who is who now and these two I haven't seen before. This is the adult but she came with a young one. Not a baby, but a younger bird. You could tell by the difference in color of the feathers.

The kites were flying around too, but so high up there was no way to get them. I've never noticed this many birds around here before or maybe it's just I never attempted to photograph them. Don't know for sure.

Thank all of you for your wonder comments on yesterday's blip and getting me to the spotlight page a few times here in the last week. It is much appreciated. You are the best group and help me so much in working harder to improve. Really a big thank you!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.