Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Tilting and shifting from Nienke's bedroom window

Some time ago, nina54 did a series of blips with tilt-shift effect. When colleague and fellow blipper Marcel produced a great tilt-shift image of Thialf ice speed skating stadium I definitely needed to have a go at that too.

But where could I do this on my 'daddy day'? While thinking about possible locations, I was hearing children playing outside. The sound was coming from the school where Nienke and Inge were. Then it hit me: if I would go to Nienke's bedroom, I would have a great angle for a tilt-shift image of the school!

This is the result! By the way: the cute little girl in the sandbox is my daughter Inge!

Thanks nina54 for the inspiration and the tutorial! I used GIMP to get the result, but the tutorial is very useful no matter what tool you use. Useful links with this blip:

The image before applying the tilt-shift effect
One of nina54's tilt-shift blips
Marcel's result in Thialf Stadium
A brilliant tilt-shift video (thanks nina54)
Tilt-shift Photoshop tutorial

Almost weekend again! Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.