La vida de Annie

By Annie

Are you feeling ok, dear?

Although the injuries do look severe...

Today I took my friend L (a serial lurker on Blip who won't join up because she thinks she can't take good pics) to the Palm House to take pretty flower shots. She does have a very good eye for unusual images and different angles, and now needs to be persuaded she can take great shots with a compact as opposed to my "juggernaut" (her word). This is her getting down and dirty with some of the Palm House statuary, and is actually wearing part of one of the palm trees: she doesn't really have green hair and Ozzy Osbourne eye makeup. Actually it's a good job she's not a blipper yet as she'd post a pic she took of me "sweating cobs" (translation = perspiring heavily) on a bench in the tropical heat in there while having a seemingly hilarious conversation on my mobile. Not a pretty sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.