A Fahrenheit Life

By Pingirl

Irises

Seems like I've got a spring flowers project going on this week. I was given these bulbs as a Christmas gift from my dear pal and they have just started flowering over the past couple of days in conjunction with the bulbs in the garden. Beautiful colours - I love the yellow contrasting against the deep purple (seem to remember that's the name of a band from yesteryear)

This is a back blip as I went out straight from work for something to eat and then to the pictures to see I Love You Phillip Morris, a comedy starring Jim Carrey and Ewan McGregor as two gay conmen. A bizzare plot but based on a true story. Getting something to eat was a big disappointment as we couldn't get into King's Wark and ended-up going to a nearby Italian restaurant, which was really bad. As I'm still manfully sticking to this detox I ended up with overcooked vegetables and limp lettuce. Once the lbs start melting off it'll be all worth it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.