Lyn's Things

By Abzquine

Photaes

Funny old day today, work started on a major low & got worse but gladly by afternoon it was headed in a much better direction.

I've not been posting here much for the last couple of days but I'm hoping to backblip somethings over the weekend to fill you in.


Someone asked me recently what makes me happy, I've still not really got the answer. I find there are things which make me forget everything, they don't happen often but I had one today and I felt the most relaxed I've done in a good long time.

I was also thinking about my work experience as a kid. I was 15 and was in a wee photoshop, it was amazing. The rows of pics I shot and developed myself (with a lot of help) and the enlargement I did myself with a little dodge & burn. I really enjoyed my very short time there, they were an interesting bunch (as were the customers!!). I am the baby in the pic there, I don't know what happened but somewhere along the line I lost the cuteness & the gingham dress lol

The small Polaroid is my granda, I still miss him everyday. I sometimes just sit and talk to his photo (I'm really not mad, honest). I wonder what he'd have made of me as a teenager or as the person I am now. I can't help but wonder if I'd have been able to tell him all the things I tell this photos - I think the answer would be yes, he was just that kind of man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.